## 2025 ROSTER OF BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS, AND COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE NAMES	APPOINTED
California Identification System Remote	Anderson
California State Association of Counties (CSAC)	Montgomery Steppe Lawson-Remer (Alternate)
City-County Reinvestment Task Force	Montgomery Steppe
East County Advanced Water Purification JPA	Anderson Director, Department of Public Works (Alternate)
First 5 Commission (Chair)	Lawson-Remer
Goodan Ranch Regional Park JPA Policy Committee	Anderson
Harry Griffen Regional Park JPA	Montgomery Steppe
Indian Gaming Local Benefit Committee	Anderson
Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)*	Aguirre Anderson Montgomery Steppe (Alternate)
Metro Wastewater JPA*	Anderson
Metropolitan Transit System Board*	Montgomery Steppe Aguirre (Alternate)
Mission Trails Regional Park Task Force	Anderson / Montgomery Steppe
Multiple Species Conservation Program Review/North County Multiple Species Conservation Program	Desmond/ Lawson-Remer
National Association of Counties (NACo)	Montgomery Steppe (Primary) Lawson-Remer (Alternate)
North San Diego County Transit Development Board*	Desmond Lawson-Remer (Alternate)
Otay Valley Regional Park Policy Committee	Aguirre
Rincon Shared Benefit Fund Selection Committee	Desmond
San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)*	Aguirre (Seat 1) Anderson (Seat 2) Montgomery Steppe (Primary Alternate) Lawson-Remer (Secondary Alternate) Tally Vote Order: Aguirre, Anderson, Montgomery Steppe, Lawson-Remer
Bayshore Bikeway	Aguirre
Borders Committee*	Aguirre Anderson (Alternate)
Executive Committee*	Aguirre Anderson (Alternate)
Public Safety Committee*	Anderson Aguirre (Alternate)
Regional Planning Committee*	Aguirre Anderson (Alternate)
Selection committee for the TransNet Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee	Aguirre Anderson
Shoreline Preservation Working Group	Aguirre
Transportation Committee*	Anderson Aguirre (1st Alternate) Montgomery Steppe (2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate)
San Diego County Air Pollution Control District	Aguirre Lawson-Remer (Alternate)
San Diego Regional Community Choice Energy Authority (San Diego Community Power JPA)*	Lawson-Remer Aguirre (Alternate)

## 2025 ROSTER OF BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS, AND COMMITTEES

San Diego County Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council	Montgomery Steppe
San Diego County Behavioral Health Advisory Board	Lawson-Remer
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority*	Montgomery Steppe
San Diego County Water Authority	Aguirre
San Diego Regional Building Authority	Montgomery Steppe
San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation Trustee	Lawson-Remer
San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc., Policy Board	Montgomery Steppe
	Aguirre
San Dieguito River Park JPA	Desmond
	Anderson (Alt. Andrew Hayes)
Santa Margarita River Watershed Management Program	Desmond
Policies Committee	
Solid Waste Hearing Panel	Desmond
Spent Fuel Solutions Coalition (ref. San Onofre Nuclear	Desmond
Generating Station)	
Tobacco Securitization JPA – Sacramento	Lawson-Remer
Tobacco Securitization JPA- San Diego	Lawson-Remer
Unified San Diego County Disaster Council (Chair)	Lawson-Remer
Urban Counties of California	Lawson-Remer
	Montgomery Steppe (Alternate)
	Director, Economic Development and Government
	Affairs (Second Alternate)

<sup>\*</sup>Receives stipend.