COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO BOARD OF SUPERVISORS TUESDAY, APRIL 08, 2025

MINUTE ORDER NO. 7

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE CALIFORNIA COASTAL COMMISSION (DISTRICTS: ALL)

OVERVIEW

Approve the following nominations to the California Coastal Commission.

Board of Supervisors Nominations:

Supervisor Joel Anderson County of San Diego, District 2 1600 Pacific Highway San Diego, CA 92101

Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer County of San Diego, District 3 1600 Pacific Highway San Diego, CA 92101

Supervisor Monica Montgomery Steppe County of San Diego, District 4 1600 Pacific Highway San Diego, CA 92101

Supervisor Jim Desmond County of San Diego, District 5 1600 Pacific Highway San Diego, CA 92101

City Nominations:

Councilmember Jose Preciado City of Chula Vista 276 Fourth Avenue Chula Vista, CA 91910

Mayor Paloma Aguirre City of Imperial Beach 825 Imperial Beach Boulevard Imperial Beach, CA 91932

APRIL 08, 2025

Deputy Mayor Kristi Becker City of Solana Beach 635 S. Highway 101 Solana Beah, CA 92075

Mayor Terry Gaasterland City of Del Mar 1050 Camino Del Mar Del Mar, CA 92014

Mayor Esther Sanchez City of Oceanside 300 N Coast Highway Oceanside, CA 92054

RECOMMENDATION(S) VICE-CHAIR TERRA LAWSON-REMER

- 1. Approve the nominations for appointment to the California Coastal Commission.
- 2. Direct the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors to submit these nominations to the Honorable Robert Rivas, Speaker of the California Assembly.

EQUITY IMPACT STATEMENT

N/A

SUSTAINABILITY IMPACT STATEMENT

N/A

FISCAL IMPACT

There is no fiscal impact associated with these nominations.

BUSINESS IMPACT STATEMENT

N/A

ACTION:

ON MOTION of Supervisor Anderson, seconded by Supervisor Montgomery Steppe, the Board of Supervisors took action as recommended, on Consent.

AYES: Anderson, Lawson-Remer, Montgomery Steppe

ABSENT: Desmond, (District 1 Seat Vacant)

APRIL 08, 2025

State of California)
County of San Diego) §

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true and correct copy of the Original entered in the Minutes of the Board of Supervisors.

ANDREW POTTER

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Andew Pare

Signed

by Andrew Potter

APRIL 08, 2025 3